Billy’s Bed, As a Map

January 22, 2008 § Leave a comment

I love maps and monitor a bunch of map blogs. Geography can be confusing and maps help me remember that France is a country. And that toddlers know more than I do.

Anyway, I live in Buffalo, NY in an old drafty house and it’s mighty cold these days… And with a hair line further along in its flight than is worth battling, I shave my head (well, only the sides, really, the top part kinda takes care of itself). The result is one cold librarian… So before I begin my commute home and head out into what looks like a vigorously shaken snow globe… Here’s a quick link to a simple map posted on Making Maps: DIY Cartography from a 1910 edition of Life that really stuck a chord with me:

Tagged:

Leave a comment

What’s this?

You are currently reading Billy’s Bed, As a Map at Dewey & Main.

meta